The world of reality has its limits; the world of imagination is
boundless.
 - Jean-Jacques Rousseau
 
Picture
To continue my learning escapade for building a website, I follow Weebly’s advice to verify my site with Google Webmaster Tools.

I will honestly admit that I’m a no brainer regarding website building and how to get your site get noticed, so trying out the this tool gets me excited. I am really excited to see what this tool can do to my newly published site. So to start, I went back to reading articles in the Support Center of Weebly and I reached “Verify Your Site with Google”. (To see the page click here)
 
Well, at first you have to sign up you email address. As for me, I used the same email address I used when I sign up for Weebly. Weebly actually provided a step-by-step process on how you will verify your site. You just have to follow them and don’t forget to open your editor because you’re going to need it. Following their instruction is quite easy except for the part where you will be looking for the “meta tag”. After choosing the first verify button for your provided URL, you will be directed to the “Recommended Method” which is using the HTML tag. You have to choose the “Alternative Methods”, where you can find the Meta Tag you will be using. Then, continue your verification by follow the succeeding instructions.

It’s quite easy and I’m done with my part on the verification. I’ll just have to wait for Google to verify it.

Here is the link for Google Webmaster Tools.




Leave a Reply.


Infinity